論壇 | 最新的Web開發教程
 

IMS DB教程


IMS代表了信息管理系統。 IMS是由IBM與羅克韋爾和卡特彼勒1966年開發阿波羅計劃給一個人送上月球。 它啟動了數據庫管理系統革命,仍繼續發展,以滿足數據處理的要求。

IMS提供用於執行高性能的事務一種易於使用,可靠,和標準的環境。 IMS數據庫時使用的高級編程語言,比如COBOL存儲分層排列的數據和訪問它。


聽眾

本教程是專為軟件程序員誰是興趣了解IMS數據庫從頭開始的概念。 本教程提供了在那裡你可以把自己更高層次的專業知識對IMS數據管理不夠了解。


先決條件

與之前繼續學習本教程,你應該有一個基本的了解COBOL編程技能。 數據庫概念的基本知識將幫助您了解了IMS數據庫管理系統。

Forum | Latest web development tutorials
 

IMS DB Tutorial


IMS stands for Information Management System. IMS was developed by IBM with Rockwell and Caterpillar in year 1966 for the Apollo program to send a man to the moon. It started the database management system revolution and still continues to evolve to meet data processing requirements.

IMS provides an easy-to-use, reliable, and standard environment for executing high-performance transactions. IMS database is used by high-level programming languages like COBOL to store data in hierarchical arrangement and access it.


Audience

This tutorial is designed for software programmers who are interested in understanding the concepts of IMS database starting from scratch. This tutorial gives enough understanding on IMS data management from where you can take yourself to higher levels of expertise.


Prerequisites

Before proceeding with this tutorial, you should have a basic understanding COBOL programming skills. A basic knowledge of database concepts will help you understand the IMS database management system.