論壇 | 最新的Web開發教程
 

銷售預測教程


銷售預測是利用該公司在過去幾年的銷售記錄來預測未來短期或長期性能的過程。 這是適當的財政計劃的支柱之一。 正如任何預測相關流程,風險和不確定性都在銷售預測也不可避免。 因此,它被認為是很好的做法預測球隊提不確定性在他們預測的程度。

銷售區域是客戶的人口統計或分配給銷售活動到任何一個銷售人員或銷售團隊的地理區域。 在這些情況下,銷售經理通常指定的銷售團隊成員之間的領土。 通常零售商,加盟商和分銷商在特定地區工作。

在本教程中,我們將在大約銷售預測及地區計劃如何幫助一個公司的成長詳細討論。


聽眾

本教程是專為誰進入了一個銷售型公司,預計在銷售人員的職務工作的人。 了解銷售區域,並預測將幫助他們設置一個現實的目標,並了解他們的經營範圍。


先決條件

之前本教程出發,我們希望你了解有關銷售記錄以及它們如何在公司的財務規劃使用。 這將是一個額外的好處,如果你也知道組織結構的基本知識和貴公司的合作模式。

Latest web development tutorials
 

Sales Forecasting Tutorial


Sales Forecasting is the process of using the company’s sales records of the past years to predict the short-term or long-term performance in the future. This is one of the pillars of proper financial planning. As with any prediction-related process, risk and uncertainty are unavoidable in Sales Forecasting too. Hence, it’s considered good practice for forecasting teams to mention the degree of uncertainties in their forecast.

A Sales Territory is the customer demographic or the geographical area assigned for sales activity to either a salesperson or a sales team. In these cases, a sales manager generally assigns the territory among members of the sales team. Often retailers, franchisees and distributors operate under specific territories.

In this tutorial, we will discuss in detail about how sales forecasting and territory planning helps in the growth of a company.


Audience

This tutorial is designed for people who have entered a sales-based company and are expected to work in the job profiles of salespersons. Understanding Sales Territory and Forecasting will help them set a realistic target and understand the scope of their operations.


Prerequisites

Before proceeding with this tutorial, you are expected to understand about sales records and how they are used in the financial planning of a company. It will be an added benefit, if you also know the basics of organizational structure and working model of your company.